B4 Staffing List 2022-23

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Mr P Lewis, Headteacher

Mr R Bruton, Deputy Headteacher

Ms E Laidlaw, Assistant Headteacher

Mr S McDonald, Assistant Headteacher

Ms U Hirani, Assistant Headteacher

Mrs K Berry, Assistant Headteacher/ALNco

AREA OF LEARNING LANGUAGES, LITERACY AND COMMUNICATION

Mr F Grasset (Area of Learning Lead)

Mrs B Thomas* (HoD Languages & Literacy)

Mrs R Hassan* (Lead Practitioner Languages & Literacy)

Mr S McDonald (Assistant Head)

Ms L Jones (Head of Year 6th Form)

Mr R Taylor (HoD ALN/Deputy ALNco)

Miss R White

Miss S Hosgood*

Mr A Stephenson

Ms G Doherty

Mrs L Morgan

Miss A Wasch**

Miss S Pursall**

Mrs L Owens (HoD International Languages)

Mr D Evans

Miss J Stephenson (HoD Welsh)

Mrs R Dennehy*

Miss C Boots (Lead Practitioner Cymraeg 2050)

Miss T Berry

AREA OF LEARNING MATHEMATICS AND NUMERACY

Mrs R Homer (Area of Learning Lead)

Mr D Flynn (Head of Year)

Mr R Jones (Lead Practitioner)

Mr G Davies

Miss R Hennessey

Mr B En-najjary

Mrs D Lax *

Miss E Jenkins**

Mr Rhodri Jones**

AREA OF LEARNING SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND ICT

Mrs J Rowlands (Area of Learning Lead)

Mr N Alford (HoD Science with Biology)

Mr M Evans (HoD Chemistry)

Mr J Odlum (HoD Physics)

Ms U Hirani (Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs C Flew (Head of Year)

Mr H Thomas (HoD Health & Wellbeing)

Dr P Lewis

Mr C Morgan

Mrs E Collier

Mr D McCarthy

Dr J Lowes*

Mrs H Paterson

Mr S Thomas**

Mr T Power**

Mr D Parker (HoD Design Technology)

Mr M Hyde

Mr B Partridge

Mrs K Davies

Mrs S Davies

Miss A Keen

Mr R Schofield (Acting HoD Computer Science & ICT)

Mr P Lewis (Headteacher)

Mrs K Berry (Assistant Head/ALNco)

Mr S Batten

Miss H Turner

IT Support

Mr I Stark (ICT Manager)

Mr M Fallas (Assistant ICT Manager)

DT Technician

Vacancy

Science Technicians

Mrs B Steer*

Miss L Ong

AREA OF LEARNING HUMANITIES

Mr D Farrow (Area of Learning Lead)

Ms K Tomley* (HoD Geography)

Mr R Bruton (Deputy Headteacher)

Mr O Burrows (Head of Year)

Ms N Ambrose

Ms N Howells* (HoD Religion, Value & Ethics)

Ms S Jones (Head of Year)

Ms R Khan*

Miss E Powell

Miss C Toozer (HoD Social Sciences)

Miss C McNamara*

Mr C Edwards (HoD History & Politics)

Mrs E Laidlaw (Assistant Headteacher)

Mr S Morris (Head of Year)

Ms L Buttle*

Ms H Addicott*

Mrs H Tomlins

Mrs T Viner (HoD Business Studies & Financial Literacy)

AREA OF LEARNING EXPRESSIVE ARTS AND AOLE HEALTH & WELLBEING Mrs R Fowler Thomas (Area of Learning Lead)

Mr M Bolton (HoD P.E.)

Mr C Hall (Teacher in Charge of Pupil Support Centre)

Mrs M Meddins

Mrs C McNamara*

Ms J Sullivan (Lead Practitioner RSE)

Mr E Hudson

Mrs L Hilltout (HoD Art, Photography, Film and Digital Media)

Ms E Davies* (Lead Practitioner WBQ)

Miss A Keen

Ms S Thomas

Mr H Withers (HoD Music, Drama, Performing Arts and Dance)

Mr R Hopkins (Lead Practitioner Teaching & Learning)

Mrs L Shearer (HoD KS4 & KS5 WBQ)

Mr H Thomas (HoD Health & Wellbeing)

Food Technician

Miss B Davies

Cover Supervisor

Mrs E Oldfield

STUDENT SUPPORT DIVISION

Head of Division - Assistant Headteacher

Head of Year

Year 7 - Mr D Flynn

Mrs A Bagshaw (Pastoral Support Assistant to Head of Year and Attendance Officer)

Year 8 - Miss S Jones

Mrs AL Prothero (Mon-Wed) & Mrs P Townsend (Thur-Fri) (Pastoral Support Assistant to Head of Year and Attendance Officer)

Year 9 - Mr S Morris

Mrs T Thomas (Pastoral Assistant to Head of Year and Attendance Officer)

Year 10 - Mr O Burrows

Ms D Carr (Pastoral Support Assistant to Head of Year and Attendance Officer)

Year 11 - Mrs C Flew

Ms K Wookey (Pastoral Support Assistant to Head of Year and Attendance Officer)

Y12 & 13 - Ms L Jones

Mrs P Edmunds (Mon-Tues) Mrs V Pici (Wed-Fri) Admin Assistant to Head of Year)

Student Support

Mr C Hanford

Mrs K Berry Assistant Head/ALNco

Mr R Taylor (HoD ALN)

Mr C Hall (Teacher in Charge of Pupil Support Centre)

Mrs M Smith* (Vale Specialist Teaching for Physically Disabled Pupils)

Hearing Impaired Resource Base

Ms J Morgan (Vale Specialist Teacher for Hearing Impaired Pupils)

Vale HRB LSA Team: Sasha Parkhouse; Chloe Waring; Sophie Franckel

ALN Provisions Coordinator

Mrs S De Claire

Learning Support Assistants (LSA)

•	· ,		
Ms K Lintern	Mrs S Dixon*	Ms M Corria	Ms J Barry
Mrs S Enticknap	Mrs S Williams	Miss M Pickett	Mrs I Bladen
Mrs C Davies	Mrs J Morgan	Ms A Ahmed	Mrs F Hobbs
Ms L Bradley	Miss F Lewis	Mrs F Naicker	Mrs E Foote
Mrs R Reynolds	Miss L Pattison	Mrs D Thomas	Mrs R Hayman
Ms T Gimblett	Mr S Hubbard	Ms V Bell	

Examinations Office

Mrs F Rees, Examinations Officer

Vacancy - Assistant Examinations Officer * Invigilators – Casually employed

BUSINESS AND ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

Head of Division – Headteacher

Administrative Team Mrs M Whitfield (Head of School Administration)

Mrs K George* (Administrative Assistant – Reception, Monday-Wednesday)
Mrs P Edmunds* (Administrative Assistant - Reception, Thursday-Friday)

Finance Team

Mrs N Rees (Director of School Resources)

Mrs J Dobson (Finance Assistant)
Mrs L Atkinson* (Finance Assistant)

Mid-Day Supervisors

Miss M Hyslop Mrs M Stansfield

Premises Team

Vacancy (Site Team Supervisor)
Vacancy (Premises Assistant)
Mr S Watts (Premises Assistant, Residential)
Mr R Angove, Premises Assistant/Groundsperson)
Mr G Rivers, (Premises Assistant)

Key * - Part Time

** -Temporary