Governing Body 2021-22

The school’s Governing Body 2021-22


Mr P Lewis

Chair and Vice Chair of Governors

Dr C Lee (Chair) Mrs S Jenkins Welch (Vice Chair)

Community Governors

Dr C Lee (Chair) Mrs S Jenkins Welch (Vice Chair)
Mr M Ellis Mrs J Thompson (Safeguarding Link Governor)
Mrs R Ferrier (ALN Link Governor)

Parent Governors

Mrs R Shugar
Mrs S Clifton Mrs S Khanom
Mrs S Dowling Mr M Downton

LEA Appointed Governors

Cllr. C Franks (Health & Safety Link Governor) Cllr. B Gray
Mr M Lewis Ms H Evans
Mrs S Smith

Teacher Governors

Mrs R Fowler-Thomas Mrs T Viner (Online Safety Link Governor)

Staff Governor

Mrs B Steer

Associate Student Governors

Mr L Fallon (Head Boy) Miss R Islam(Head Girl)
Mr W Limbrick (Deputy Head Boy) Miss G Taylor(Deputy Head Girl)


Mr R Bruton (Deputy Head) Ms E Laidlaw (Assistant Head)
Mr S McDonald (Assistant Head) Ms U Hirani (Assistant Head)
Mrs K Berry (Acting Assistant Head)

Clerk to Governors

Mrs M Whitfield (Head of School Administration)