Skip to content ↓

Our School


Governing Body


Mr P Lewis

Chair and Vice Chair of Governors

Dr C Lee (Chair)

Ms S Jenkins (Vice Chair)

Community Governors

Dr C Lee (Chair)

Mrs S Jenkins Welch (Vice Chair)

Mr M Ellis

Mrs J Thompson (Safeguarding Link Governor)

Mrs R Ferrier (ALN Link Governor)   

Parent Governors

Mrs R Shugar

Mr A Hurley

Mr M O'Neill

Mr C Alexis

Mrs S Dowling

Mr M Downton

LEA Appointed Governors

Cllr. C Franks (Health & Safety Link Governor)

Cllr. B Gray

Mr M Lewis

Ms H Evans

Mrs S Smith   

Teacher Governors

Mrs R Fowler-Thomas

Mr S Morris (Online Safety Link Governor)

Staff Governor

Mrs S Declaire

Associate Student Governors

Mr M Tahirkheli-Ahmed (Head Boy)

Miss L Harmsworth (Head Girl)

Mr D Green (Deputy Head Boy)

Miss O Winter (Deputy Head Girl)


Mr R Bruton (Deputy Head)

Ms E Laidlaw (Assistant Head)

Mr S McDonald (Assistant Head)

Ms U Hirani (Assistant Head)

Mrs K Berry (Assistant Head) (ALNco)

Clerk to Governors

Mrs M Whitfield (Head of School Administration)


St Cyres School, Sully Road, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 2XP

02920 708708